Staff, Bridge Engineering Center at Iowa State University
Staff divider
Photo of Jeramy Ashlock Jeramy Ashlock
Faculty Affiliate
294-6176
jashlock@iastate.edu
Photo of Yaohua Deng Yaohua Deng
Bridge Research Scientist
294-2882
jimdeng@iastate.edu
Bridge Research Scientist-Engineering IV
Photo of F.S. Fanous F.S. Fanous
Faculty Affiliate
294-9416
fanous@iastate.edu
Photo of Katelyn Freeseman Katelyn Freeseman
Engineer IV
515-294-3620
kfreese@iastate.edu
Katelyn provides research project and management skills to the Bridge Engineering Center and the National Center for Wood Transportation Structures and promotes and advances multi-disciplinary research within InTrans and with cross-disciplinary campus groups.
Photo of Travis Hosteng Travis Hosteng
Bridge Research Specialist
294-7197
kickhos@iastate.edu
As the lead timber research engineer for bridges and structures, Mr. Hosteng works with practitioners in the private and public sectors to address timber bridge and other structural engineering needs.
Photo of Wayne Klaiber Wayne Klaiber
Faculty Affiliate
294-8763
klaiber@iastate.edu
Dr. Klaiber is also a professor with the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering at Iowa State University.
Photo of Ping Lu Ping Lu
Associate Director
515-294-9497
luping@iastate.edu
Associate Director, Bridge Engineering Center
Photo of Brent Phares Brent Phares
Director
294-5879
bphares@iastate.edu
Dr. Phares is the director of the Bridge Engineering Center for the Institute for Transportation at Iowa State University.
Photo of Matt Rouse Matt Rouse
Bridge Research Specialist
201-6686
jmr19@iastate.edu
Dr. Rouse develops research proposals for the BEC.
Photo of Sri Sritharan Sri Sritharan
Faculty Affiliate
294-5238
sri@iastate.edu
Photo of Terry Wipf Terry Wipf
Chair, ISU Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
294-9501
tjwipf@iastate.edu
Dr. Wipf is professor chair of the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering at Iowa State University.
Photo of Doug Wood Doug Wood
Senior Engineering Specialist
294-3768
dwoody@iastate.edu
Mr. Wood is also the manager of the structures lab for the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering at Iowa State University.

2711 S. Loop Drive, Suite 4700, Ames, Iowa 50010-8664
Phone: 515-294-9501 ~ Fax: 515-294-0467
The Bridge Engineering Center is administered by Iowa State University's Institute for Transportation.

Bridge Engineering Center logo

Timber Bridge Program Structural Health Monitoring Current Projects Completed Projects About BEC Students Related Links

Iowa State University logo and link